I’m still away

I’m still away from home and the number of postcards awaiting my attention when I get home is growing like Topsy. It will make my return there quite special.

A lot of people have been asking if Royal Mail will be producing Gold Medal Stamps and painting pillar boxes gold to celebrate our Paralympians, when the London 2012 Paralympics Games start on the 29th of August.
In a first for the Paralympic Games, all Paralympian GB Gold Medallists will be honoured by Royal Mail with a post box painted gold in their home town.
Royal Mail will also feature every Paralympics GB Gold Medal winner in the London 2012 Paralympic Games, to be included in a set of stamps available after the Games.

About oncealibrarian

Retired
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I’m still away

  1. Norma Ruttan says:

    Such an exciting reward for excellence!

Leave a comment